Twitter

03/07/20

This week classes had an online meet your new teacher! 👩‍💻 🧑🏿‍💻 👋🏻 https://t.co/WPXTJe9TJd

01/07/20

Our new history lead Mr Peart has been busy creating a display about first and second order concepts. 🕰 👑 ⚔️ 🏰 https://t.co/zD5f36RXJr

25/06/20

Post water-fight strawberry splits ☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️ https://t.co/tHuaGu3f6e

25/06/20

Art week in Peckham! We’ve been so impressed with all of the children’s work so far! No doubt we have some future artists in the making! https://t.co/6Ll0Jum0Rr

17/06/20

Retweetd From Tes

Set a reminder! Tomorrow, at 10am, the Duchess of Cambridge will be delivering a message on kindness to the nation’s children. Join us at the link below https://t.co/uAcvo1vaOh

17/06/20

This week teachers are deciding the names of their classes for next year. Classes will be called after an amazing author 💕 📚 Guess which teacher admired the poet Benjamin Zephaniah so much that as a child she wrote to him and he replied! Zephaniah Class 🙌🏼 https://t.co/o3ebr4n153

17/06/20

💻 🎻 A zoom call for pupils in school and at home with Peckham’s - learning about the violin by watching and listening to different orchestral pieces - WOW! 🎻 💻 https://t.co/ESaoaBBbCH

17/06/20

📝 👂🏻 Listening survey of Three Little Birds 👂🏻 📝 https://t.co/j5G2gUlIUV

17/06/20

🥁Year 1, 2 and 3 doing a body percussion lesson 🥁 https://t.co/to7cdDlLRm

17/06/20

🎧🎸🎤Celebrating black artists 🎤 🎸 🎧 https://t.co/jjKKf9jJs3

17/06/20

💓 🎶 This week in the Harris Peckham primaries it is music week! There have been some really special activities so far which have been enjoyed by pupils in school and at home. 🎶 💓

12/06/20

Year 1 observing plants 🌱 https://t.co/41aqIE6Huf

11/06/20

Retweetd From Southwark Libraries

We've got a lovely therapeutic drawing activity for you this week Feeling anxious? Got a boring meeting to sit through? Draw a Zentangle wit us! 👉 https://t.co/5MQteuwrVf https://t.co/2ZWi5YcpJe

11/06/20

Retweetd From Southwark Council

We've announced the first schemes to help make travel safer and healthier in Southwark - but we still need your help to identify other areas in your neighbourhood that may need extra measures to ensure we can all get around together https://t.co/Bh5RkvmtCo https://t.co/DcCEDPnrMv

10/06/20

Geography Week Winners https://t.co/TlI2RQLMCa

10/06/20

🌍 A round up of some of the amazing work produced during Geography Week 🌍 https://t.co/Q0blEb1P6U

08/06/20

🏆 History Week Competition Winners 🏆 https://t.co/acZPrc0h44

08/06/20

Friday’s Geography Winners 🥇 https://t.co/T2kjE5LY95

04/06/20

Final Friday Mission - you can do it! 🦸🏼‍♀️🦸🏽‍♂️ https://t.co/dZj00NdDur

04/06/20

🌎🌱Thursday’s Winners🌱🌎 https://t.co/pb3kI6jytQ

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Charging

Our full charging and remissions policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

Harris Primary Free School Peckham provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the School reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument;
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the pupil’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the school then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Executive Principal of the Academy Marie Corbett.

Administrator email: info@harrisfreeschoolpeckham.org.uk

Telephone: 020 7394 5700

If your complaint is about the Executive Principal then contact the Chair of Governors via the Clerk to Governors.

Please contact: Koyeli Solanki

Administrator email: koyeli.solanki@harrisfederation.org.uk

Telephone: 020 7394 5700


Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notice below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found here. The Academy’s own supplementary funding agreement can be found below.

 


Paper copies of any information held on this website is available free of charge on request from the school office.

back_to_keyinfo