Twitter

13/02/20

End of Spring 1 Cake Sale today at 15:30 🧁 🍰

13/02/20

An end of term celebration for children who read 6 books during our Reading Challenge! 📚 📖 https://t.co/R6OdQlq5ic

01/02/20

Our children love leading their learning & respond well to each other. Mr K had them recalling multiplication facts in record speed 👍🏾 https://t.co/gE5GERMH6x

01/02/20

Year 1 local RE trip. Getting to know the diversity in our local community. https://t.co/segmasghNe

31/01/20

Retweetd From Donny Morrison

We’ve thoroughly enjoyed sharing Spelling Seeds with the enthusiastic and welcoming teams and this evening! Lots of fun contextual spelling investigations and applications were had by all! https://t.co/mv8343YYtc

31/01/20

Consulta para las familias que tienen inglés como segunda lengua - mañana de café l. Jueves 6de febrero 9:00-9:30 Queremos escuchar cómo creen que podemos apoyarse mejor a ustedes y a sus hijos, si tienen el inglés como segundo idioma. Habrá un traductor de español. 🇪🇸 🌍 💬

30/01/20

Year 6 engaging with the South London Junior Citizens 🖐🏿🖐🏼🖐🏾 https://t.co/E7Iqu0w9K9

24/01/20

A parent drop in session in Reception to celebrate early reading! 📚 📖 https://t.co/vs2MphwhhP

15/01/20

Year 1 oral health visit! 🦷 Learning how to keep our teeth and gums nice & clean! 😁 https://t.co/hNHqb61OBd

21/12/19

Fantastic Winter Fair 🎄🙌🏾 We hope you all have a happy and safe Christmas holiday 🙂 https://t.co/ryJUrjQHZk

19/12/19

Santa’s Grotto, a nail bar, hot dogs & much more at the Winter Fair ❄️ 🎄 https://t.co/DDCTXrbXom

17/12/19

‘It’s like being in a restaurant!’ Our Christmas dinner was delicious & our Leadership Team & teachers served us all at our tables 🎄 https://t.co/zuq7xAzLWx

13/12/19

Celebration assembly with a difference 🎄 How festive our children and staff look in their Christmas jumpers! https://t.co/Lw9vWVU6K9

13/12/19

Wonderful singing by our Y6s, who ‘Don’t want a lot for Christmas.’ 🎶🎶🎄🎁 https://t.co/Mzh1ug3fjH

13/12/19

Such a wonderful turn out by our families to watch our Christmas Production. Thanks for the positive feedback 🙂🎄 https://t.co/0H3qVfKFpf

06/12/19

History coming to life for Year 2 in 🏰 https://t.co/WJyMPgyqt4

05/12/19

Something to warm us up on such a cold day ❄️🎶 https://t.co/kqLvrABlD1

04/12/19

and choir rehearsing with for tomorrow’s performance at the 🎶 https://t.co/2U9cs4CyoA

03/12/19

Year 4 Sketching on after a visit to 🎨🖼 https://t.co/ATrutgrtD4

02/12/19

Year 2 taking part in multi-skills tournament. A chance to demonstrate their PE and PSHE learning. https://t.co/vy6fP63ZkJ

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Charging

Our full charging and remissions policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

Harris Primary Free School Peckham provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the School reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument;
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the pupil’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the school then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Executive Principal of the Academy Marie Corbett.

Administrator email: info@harrisfreeschoolpeckham.org.uk

Telephone: 020 7394 5700

If your complaint is about the Executive Principal then contact the Chair of Governors via the Clerk to Governors.

Please contact: Koyeli Solanki

Administrator email: koyeli.solanki@harrisfederation.org.uk

Telephone: 020 7394 5700


Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notice below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found here. The Academy’s own supplementary funding agreement can be found below.

 


Paper copies of any information held on this website is available free of charge on request from the school office.

back_to_keyinfo