Twitter

19/07/17

Get out and about this summer with the Mayor’s new London Curriculum Family Explorer Trails. Find out more at https://t.co/KyDct0MEGg

28/03/17

Red Nose Day last Friday was FANTASTIC!!!! https://t.co/S7n6Dbwbt9

07/02/17

Retweetd From Louisa Metcalfe

Enjoyable Governor visit to this morning. Happy to see the kids doing well & found out I have the same name as someone on X-factor!

07/02/17

Retweetd From Tom Holder

I've been hugely impressed by success of 's breakfast club. Fully subscribed and giving kids a positive start to the day

07/02/17

Retweetd From Harris Careers

Looking to start your career in teaching? NQT roles available .Apply now https://t.co/FIeDkgz7wi https://t.co/cVrYt4mbMR

07/02/17

Retweetd From Schools Week

Class Teacher is required at - See more information and apply here: https://t.co/kaW69o3vvy

07/02/17

Retweetd From UCAS Online

Teacher training interview coming up? We’ve got some info to help you prepare https://t.co/IvigOiwO9B https://t.co/9fLzprUz8v

07/02/17

Retweetd From Harris Careers

Are you a Teaching Assistant? Apply now https://t.co/skJ6TrWQWp https://t.co/j1hdFTE6X8

07/02/17

Retweetd From HarrisPrimaryKenley

Today we are celebrating Safer Internet Day - Be the change this & RT to help create a better internet. https://t.co/hZx4BhOEg1 https://t.co/aOejijacvr

07/02/17

Retweetd From PeckhamPlatform

Sq Studio featured black & white portraits of local people taken by Eileen Perrier on Sq https://t.co/pkPtz1mnNU

07/02/17

Retweetd From UCAS Online

Want to be a teacher? Popular programmes fill up quickly, so apply as soon as you can https://t.co/bRSQ8ktYQX

07/02/17

Retweetd From HarrisSchoolDirect

Are you a TA interested in becoming a qualified teacher? Join us on 22nd Feb to learn about https://t.co/Fn5B5kRzfr

07/02/17

Retweetd From HarrisSchoolDirect

If you missed in Croyden last weekend, join us on the 22nd February from 4-6pm. See you there! https://t.co/BcoBtCRkzD

07/02/17

Retweetd From Harris Peckham

HAP students taking part in Southwark Build a Bike project. https://t.co/GOaObfHR7C

19/01/16

Mr Moth is sharing his Numicon skills. https://t.co/OsbTmPtND6

19/01/16

Enjoying our training in Year 1 https://t.co/wDUSpq8UUg

19/01/16

Numicon Training Day at on Friday 15th January 2016 https://t.co/uY0AHWIzVi

03/11/15

Corde shares his work with Lord Harris... https://t.co/tNf770HxMd

03/11/15

Olive class proudly share their display with Lord Harris https://t.co/wAev6y9sZX

03/11/15

Rares asks Lord Harris a question in Olive class. https://t.co/F9yBaoqv3H

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints & Charging Policy

Charging

Our full charging and remissions policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

Harris Primary Free School Peckham provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the School reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument;
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the pupil’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the school then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Head of Academy Laura McPhee.

Please contact:  Mrs Debbie Silvestri, Office Manager

Administrator email: info@harrisfreeschoolpeckham.org.uk

Telephone: 020 7394 5700

If your complaint is about the Principal then contact the Chair of Governors via the clerk to Governors.

Please contact: Kath Wheble

Administrator email: PAPrimaryDirector@harrisfederation.org.uk

Telephone:: 020 7394 5700


Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notice below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihana
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the Funding Agreement may be seen here. The Academies own Supplementary Agreement can be found below.

 

back_to_keyinfo